Why Fashion?

by jessicaashxo

fur

I have decided to dedicate my blog to be all about fashion…. why you ask…well I’m going to tell you.

Not because I’m a women, nor because I like to spend buckets of money or because I enjoy spending hours randomly strolling the mall, I’ve choose fashion because fashion has chosen me. I have learned over the years that not only do I have a keen eye for the latest trends, runway couture, vintage and contemporary style; I’ve also gained an utter respect for the art, love, history and culture that the background of fashion can bring.

To get straight to the point, I would love to have a career in public relations in the fashion industry to be exact. (A girl can dream right?) I have come to the realistic fact that the fashion industry is an extremely tough field to get into and also living in Vancouver doesn’t exactly help me. This place is more well know for fashion bloggers rather than fashion designers.  However being able to live in a city with such diverse people can create amazingly diverse styles, and that i cannot complain about.

I’ve decided fashion can be two things. It can be as simple as something you put on to make yourself feel beautiful, or as dynamic as something illustrative of culture, time and its transformations. My objective here is to express my fashion opinion on to you through an Instagram filter of course and maybe inspire you to double think about what you put on in the morning and how you feel it represents you.

PS: Its fall, wear the fur, faux of course

fur

 

 

